## EAANG

## Enlisted Association of the Arkansas National Guard

DATE: 25 April 2015

TO: Executive Council/General Assembly

FROM: Awards Committee Chairman

SUBJECT: Awards Committee Report

The EAANG Awards Committee met on 2 April 2015 and reviewed all the submitted award nominee packets. After deliberation and debate, a unanimous vote was made for each award recipient. This year, we were able to advertise our awards program in multiple ways: Facebook, email, and even a state Operations Order from DCSOPS. The awards committee also worked to update the Awards SOP and had it approved by the BOD's. Those changes help explain a few of the awards eligibility criteria and the timelines for submission. We know that all of our units have Soldiers and Airmen who are deserving and highly encourage each MACOM to submit them for an award next year.

With the format of this year's banquet, all awards presentations will be made at the banquet tonight. Awards to be presented tonight are:

Director of the Year Presidents Patriot Award Meritorious Service Award Enlisted Person of the Year H. Lynn Wassell Leadership Award

Mr. President, this concludes my report and I move for its acceptance.

MARK BURRUS

Awards Committee