EAANG

Enlisted Association of the Arkansas National Guard

DATE: 25 April 2015

TO: General Assembly

SUBJECT: 2015 Scholarship Report

The 2015 EAANG/NGAA Scholarship Applications for school year 2015-2016 had over 100 packets that were accepted and reviewed. The Panel consisted of 8 members; 3 EAANG members, 3 NGAA Members and an Enlisted Chairperson, SFC Jessica Bredeson and an Officer Chairperson, CPT Seana Warner. SFC John Murphy, MSgt Michelle Malone and MSgt Rose Sauvage were the enlisted panel that reviewed all of the packets. Fifty scholarships of \$750 were awarded to the individuals found on the following page of this report.

The highest point earning enlisted member is SMSgt Benjamin Tice from the 189th Mission Support Group. He will be awarded a \$1000 additional Scholarship from USAA at the awards banquet tonight.

Respectfully submitted,

John Murphy

NGAA/EAANG SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS 2015-2016

OVERALL ENLISTED WINNER

SMSGT BENJAMIN P. TICE, 189TH MISSION SUPPORT GROUP, ARKANSAS AIR NATIONAL GUARD

BRANDON S. ANIBLE MADISON E. BARNHILL PHILLIP A. BOWMAN SIDNEY N. BOWMAN **JESSICA A. BREDESON** HAYLEE K. CAMPBELL EMILY A. CLARK TRAVIS L. CLARK CURTIS G. COLEMAN BRANDY N. COX DUSTIN J. DEAN ASHLYN M. ELLIOTT **KAYLA C. ELMORE** NICOLE E. ENGLISH HAYLEY M. GALLOWAY HUNTER A. GEORGE SAVANNA J. GEORGE SHENNA M. HARPER MARCUS R. HATLEY, II JARED T. HOLT JAMES H. HOWARD **BRADLEY W. IKENBERRY** CARLY A. JOHNSON **BRANDON W. KEMPF** KATIE A. LYNC

BRIAN N. MASON SPENCER M. MASON TYLER J. MASON MEGHAN E. MCCLEAN LUCIEN H. MCCONNELL, JR. ALLIE E. MOCK **BROOKE E. MOOREHOUSE** MADISON K. NOLLEY WILTON J. NORRIS SARAH E. ODOM MATTHEW H. PETTIT JERITH G. PIKE PEYTON D. POWELL NICOLE E. PYLANT **ROBERT W. RANKIN RUSSTON P. RANKIN** MARIAJOSE REYES LEE C. SMOTHERS **JOSHUA E. SUMMERS** MCKENLEIGH N. TERRY PHELAN C. THOMEN **RACHEL N. TREECE** DAVID S. TURPIN CALEIGH J. WINGFIELD